PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

welchy
10-04-04, 12:57
Hi my name is Welchy I am a 22 year old engineer from Birkenhead. I have always had mild controlable panic but recently they have become much worse. I now have deppression which i am trying to beat without any prescribed drugs as i am scared to take them. I am so glad I found this site it is helping me just by reading everyones messages. I dont feel like I'm loosing my marbles any more.

Welchy x

red
10-04-04, 13:11
Hi Welchy, welcome aboard!

Glad you are finding the site helpful - I'm sure you will find that even more so as time goes on. The people on here are great, the information on here is fantastic. It does help, doesn't it, to know that you are not on your own and not going mad?!:)

I'm just down the road from you - in Warrington - don't think anyone else is as close on this site! Keep posting and keep asking questions - the better you will feel.

Take care.

Red
x

welchy
10-04-04, 13:17
Thanks red I've been glued to my computer for a couple of days now but just couldn't find the words to post anything I'm so glad i did its brilliant to have replies off people that know what your talking about, my partner tells me to just get on with it.

Welchy x

imported_n/a
10-04-04, 13:38
hi there welchy nice to have you here i have only been here 3 days and i dont feel as isolated great site great people chin up talk soon darren

sarah
10-04-04, 13:41
Hey Welchy

Welcome to the site!!!
Im glad you feel better knowing there's loads of us out there who know exactly how you feel! Have a good look round the site, ask anything you want and feel free to offload on us anytime :)

love Sarah
xx

nomorepanic
10-04-04, 14:11
Hi Welchy

Welcome to the site.

Have you tried any natural remedies? Look at the website page - www.nomorepanic.co.uk/remedies.htm there is also a topic on here about it.

Take care and chat more soon.

Nicola

pips
10-04-04, 21:08
Hi Welchy,

Wecome : - ]