PDA

View Full Version : Help panic attacks and pregnant!!!!!!

Annabelry
13-05-06, 22:43
Its my first time on here to post, but im currently 33 weeks pregnant with panic attacks that seem to be getting worse over the last five months. Ive had them before and took Seroxat to get rid of them and they stayed away for over two years after that.
I am desperately trying not to take anything this time because it worries me more that i may harm the baby and i couldnt bear that. Its awful to constantly live with this fear, im also worried it will get worse after the baby is here especially with post natal depression.
i guess im just looking for some support and words of encouragement really that i dont need this medication and can get through this. i am trying my best to be strong but sometimes it feels so hard. my gp prescribed prozac but im sure this cant be good in pregnancy, let alone not -i hate the side effects of this medication!

Has anyone else had this feeling when pregnant?? Do u think pregnancy my make the atacks worse? Also i dont know how i will cop in labour feeling this way and im sure the attacks will just become awful then!! Any suggestions??

Annabel

joolsukuk
14-05-06, 14:00
hi there hun,
you will be fine you are almost at the end of your pregnacy! and youve got this far ..try to wait till youve had baby then if you feel you need meds go on then, if your doc prescibed meds while preg it must be ok but i understand your worries i would be the same... i have had two children, dont worry about post natal dep i bet you will be on such a high when that bundle of joy comes...we all worry when preg! its part of becoming a mum!!! and yes you will cope in labour believe me you wont have time to think about panic attacks youll be excited about meeting your baby....good lick and please let me know what you have and how it went...xxxxx

jools xx

joolsukuk
14-05-06, 14:01
sorry meant good luck(not lick) xxxxx

jools xx

scoobygirl2005
14-05-06, 15:04
Hi hunni.