PDA

View Full Version : so sad

panicpanda
02-09-11, 17:49
Having an awful day.

If I'm not having a panic attack, I'm anticipating one. In the few moments I'm not doing either of them I'm feeling depressed and crying my eyes out. I try to distract myself but don't seem able to for long. I don't like being on my own but I know I'm not a nice person to be around. :weep:

mike83
02-09-11, 22:26
Hi Panda

Hope your day improved. Have you no where else you can stay? Have you always lived alone? You sound like you need some good people around you, have you started your citalopram yet? It might take the edge off things. I'm not very good with advice, sorry to hear you are going through a tough time. Try and get in contact with some friends?

Takecare

panicpanda
03-09-11, 17:58
Hi Mike, thanks for your reply.

Yeah I live alone and unfortunatly I'm also very agoraphobic so I can't really go out to see anyone. My only real friend lives in a different town and is busy working or with her boyfriend mostly so feeling quite isolated. I feel a bit better today since my boyfriend's come round, no tears yet... Haven't started citalopram as I was terrified. A CPN said it may not even be suitable for me and my problems so have appointment with psychiatrist next week. :shrug:

mike83
03-09-11, 20:37
Can he not stay with you sometimes? I think you should try the citalopram but its up to you, I am on 60mg, I'm not sure if it works well or not, I have been on some form of anti depressant for 13 years I can't remember what it was like when I was off them! The few times I have come off them I have felt bad (from anxiety), probably because I come off them too quick, so perhaps they are doing something!

What do you fear about citalopram? You might be able to just have therapy, its ultimately your decision. Try and find a place (online) where other people with your interests hang out :)

graham58
04-09-11, 15:28
Just noticed this thread.