PDA

View Full Version : Mind numbing job contribute's to anxiety

Dan21
16-05-06, 08:36
Does anyone else have the problem of working such a mind numbing job during the day, that your mind wanders so much you end up dwelling on your symptoms / anxiety etc?

The job I do is so mundane it really doesnt help my state of mind sometimes. At least I'm going part time in the summer.

-----------------------------
Hold on to the thread
The currents will shift
Glide me towards you.....

Silly Blonde
16-05-06, 09:18
I'm with you all the way on that! I'm a lawyer and so when I'm busy, the symptoms are still there, but not as bad, but during a quiet spell I tend to sit and worry....and Google!

The trick is to keep busy - easier said than done I know!

Take care

SB x

Miss Pink
16-05-06, 09:21
Hi Dan,

I agree with you and SB completely! My job has become so repetitive (finance in a College) that I completely wander off and end up concentrating on my anxiety a lot of the time.

I think I definately need a new job, but am a bit too afraid as its "comfortable" here !!!

Have you thought about looking for another job at all?

Take Care

‹(•Ώ•)› Rachael xx ‹(•Ώ•)›

Dan21
16-05-06, 09:37
Hi Guys,

Rach, I have. I'm starting a full time degree in September to study Art & Design. Luckily I have a module to complete in July which will keep me away from work for 3 solid weeks (yipee!!).

SB, I agree totally. I have completely ceased all Google activity to do with symptoms. Nothing good EVER comes from it in my experience. Good luck for the wedding to by the way. :D I'm sure you will have the best time ever.

Its not often I post this, but I am so glad that I found this site. Its been, no, it is a real support for me in times like these.

Dan

Hold on to the thread
The currents will shift

Miss Pink
16-05-06, 09:48
Dan,