PDA

View Full Version : New Member

Debbie
19-04-04, 23:58
[:I]Hi Debs here
this is my first time using a site to speak about my Panic Attacks. So forgive me if I get it wrong. I have seffered with PA's as I ca them for neary 3 years. I stumbled on to this site and some of the symptoms are so close to home. I was beginning to worry as for the last month or so I have been finding it so hard to swollow and I was thinking that something else was wrong with me...but i saw it as one of the possibe symptoms an d it actually made me feel better.:D I have had al the heart tests etc just to be sure that there was nothing wrong there and thankfully it was all clear. Hopefully this will help me as I find it hard to explain to people what is happening to me when I get a PA, as you know if you never had one how can you really understand
Debbie

Debbie Quigley[:I][:I]

kate
20-04-04, 08:17
Hiya Debbie,

Welcome to the site!

Glad to see that the postings are already proving helpful.

Keep in touch

Kate x

magenta_mandy
20-04-04, 11:05
hi debs,
no you are not on your own with this illness there are loads of sufferers. me included!! i suffer with anxiety and depression and its not very nice at all.
are you on any medication?
its nice to come on this site to know that we are not alone.
take care love mandy xx
quote:Originally posted by Debbie