PDA

View Full Version : Ovaries or ibs??

zippy
06-11-11, 20:25
Can anyone relate to these symptoms? I have had bad HA in the past but i have been doing ok for the last 12 months or so. About 5 weeks ago i got a bad migraine and headaches so little HA thoughts started kicking in and i tried to ignore them. I convince myself i am not anxious or worried but i know i am sub conciously. I started having bowel issues i.e not going to toilet for few days and then going 2 or 3 times a day and not having a good sleep and waking early. My HA is focused on cancer and lots of people where i live have been dying or diagnosed with cancer.I fill with dread when i hear the word. I feel like it triggers something but i dont admit it does.
Anyway my period was late by 2 weeks and i instantly started worrying and when it eventually came it was light and only lasted 2 days. So i stupidly googled and the first thing that came up was ovarian cancer. I have been getting pains on my left under my armpit and the front and around the back. It also hurts down by my ovary and my leg. I am full of wind and dont fancy any foods that i usually do and feel a little nauseas.Also a few times i have felt shaky as though i need sugar and i feel awful afterwards.I also dont feel well sometime right after i have eaten. Does this sound like Ibs or just HA or a mixture of both?
My best friend says i am being silly thinking its ovarian cancer and i need to get a grip as i have been like this many times before only with different symptoms. Its not as easy as that, once it gets a hold my mind focuses on nothing else but i am dying.

spacebunnyx
06-11-11, 20:40