PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety is ruining my life.....

Michelle24
12-11-11, 23:29
Hi all im new to this websit but thought i would join after finding it when i was doing the awful googeling that we all do to check out symtoms....:wacko: After reading so many peoles stories its such a comfort to no that it is a very commen problem or issue that we have to deal with....
It started with me 4 years ago... up until then i never gave my health a second thought...lol....So wish it could be like that again... I think that why im so angry also to have ended up with this horrable issue that i have to live with... Ive overcome post natal depression and ocd....I wish i could over come this.... My Biggest fear is cancer, that is what i am so terrafied of... if any of you can maybe share your stories or thoughts with me that would be great.....:yesyes:

Christers
13-11-11, 00:03
Hi Michelle! sorry to hear that you've been goin through this cursed anxiety! It is truly awful. One benefit from your googling (Pleeeeeeeeeeeeease do not do that, it makes things 100 times worse!!) is that it helped you find your way here! There are so many people on here that have been through all you are going through and more. I, too, never really gave my health too much of a thought until i had my son. I think the pressure of having this little being depend on me really made me panic about 'what if something happened to me, who would look after him?'. How did it come about for you?

pablo22
13-11-11, 00:15
hey Michelle! I went 5 years thinking i had testicular cancer thanks to google, and became paralysed by the fear of getting my "supposed" lump checked, because i was too afraid a diagnosis of cancer would come back... eventually (after many panic attacks and an interesting trip to berlin)... i did get it checked... there was no lump, my hypochondria ruined 5 years of my life.