PDA

View Full Version : Hi

Debbie
20-04-04, 22:52
Hi everyone, I'm not sure if I'm entering this form in the right order, or it coud be that no one wants to talk to me...[V][V][V]ha!ha!:D
I have suffered from PAs for the last 3 years or so and I've done al the tests, heart etc. I'm a trainer so I have to stand in front of people and even now I still worry when the next one will strike. I refuse to let this rule my life and if I get an attack I refuse to eave the situation. My thinking is that if I do then I'l never go into that situation again and then all is lost for me. It woud be great to talk to others who live with this.
Thanks for listening
[:o)]

Debbie Quigley

kate
21-04-04, 10:51
Hiya Debbie,

You are doing everything right in not avoiding the situations that cause you panic.

I avoid loads and loads of things, which I know is not the right way to be going on.

It just makes it even harder then to go back to the places or situations that cause you the most problems.

Are you on any med's? or are you getting any councelling?

I panic about going most places but although I avoid loads, there are still some places where I feel relatively calm and will push myself into going.

Just keep doing what you are doing, Debbie, you are doing great!

Kate x

Meg
21-04-04, 14:04
Debbie,

As Kate says you're pretty much there . Now it is down to time and perserverence.

Meg

"Come to the edge."
"We can't. We're afraid."
"Come to the edge."
"We can't. We will fall!"
"Come to the edge."
And they came.
And he pushed them.
And they flew.

- Guillaume Apollinaire

april tones
21-04-04, 15:36
hi debbie, i found that when i get an attack i can really fight it now and take 2 big deep breaths and keep talking aloud saying it a panic attack, over and over again. It then goes and i know it was panic attack again. Try it next time. i used to go to toilet when i had one before as that was my way of escaping it

apriltones

diana
22-04-04, 20:49
Hiya Debbie,