PDA

View Full Version : convinced im going to die during my c section. how will I cope

Jeanine25
23-11-11, 17:41
as title says.

Im convinced Im going to die :( the reason for the section to begin with is because I developed tokophobia (childbirth fear).. how am I going to get thru it?????

im so scared... what if my heart packs up or I have a terrible reaction to the spinal.. Or they give me a GA and I dont wake up and end up in a coma :(
how am I going to get thru this..

potato11
23-11-11, 17:49
Hi Jeanine :)

:hugs: I can understand why you would feel so worried. I'm a student midwife - perhaps I could help you if you have any questions?

I'm curious, did you have a normal birth with your sons? How were they?

xx

Jeanine25
23-11-11, 17:56
Hi,
I had forceps, episiotomy with my first and a big tear in my cervix causing a bleed at 8cm dilated (major fetal distress) which traumatised me- with my second:(

I just phoned labour ward to confirm my time I need to be there and casually got into the conversation about the surgery... the woman starts going on about possible excessive bleeding resulting in hysterectomies etc etc and that although rare it does happen...

Im absolutely terrified now and I dont know what to do :(

nomorepanic
23-11-11, 18:20
I guess it is one of those things that has to happen so there is no getting around it.

You need to keep calm for the baby or it will get stressed out.

Nothing will happen to you and you will be fine and in good hands.

Please stop worrying - have a lovely relaxaing bath and get some relaxation music on at the same time and chill out!

ronski
23-11-11, 18:31
Jeanine life is all about risks, but you must put those risks into perspective. The chances of you having any problems are so minimal they are not worth worrying about.
The way forward is to expect that you are going to be nervous, don't tense against it. Explain to the staff your fears and then just go with the flow.