PDA

View Full Version : What does Diazepan feel like???

Becky210788
27-11-11, 16:14
I suffer from anxiety can anyone tell me if diazepan hepls i wouldnt take it all time just in reallt difficult situations so maybe 4-5 times a year would i be able to work im a nurse?? Thanks

pinkdove
27-11-11, 16:23
Hi becky. Yes diazapam has a very calming effect, but is highly addictive , but i use it sometimes, and it is really good at calming me down and taking the edge off, yes you will be able to work, i don't know what dose you would take, i take 2mg tabs, and have never had a problem

Becky210788
27-11-11, 16:46
This sounds great because i do manage to push through some things but i just get so anxious about a certain thing im terrible and its extremely embarassing if i knew i had something what took the edge off i would feel so much better, would i feel drowsey how does it make you feel to make you feel better sorry to answer so many questions i just want to make sure this is for me :-) I do take propanalol but its not enough sometimes becky

pinkdove
27-11-11, 17:11
becky it should'nt make you drowsy, why not try it when you are at home, and see how you feel, and i know what you mean about certain things, i'm sure it will help, it makes me feel calm, and able to deal with the situation better, but not drowsy.

Becky210788
27-11-11, 18:37
sounds great! I think i will try it first if the doctor will give it me, i think she will though shes gave it me before but i thought i knew better and didnt give them a chance ive sort of decided that insted of fighting all the time maybe i can accept a bit of help, thank you for your advice becky

Em.ma
28-11-11, 12:01
My brother was on diazpem for pyhcohis as he was trying to attack/hurt him self and leave the hospital unit. it calmed him down hugely. :)

M155anthr0p3
28-11-11, 12:36
I take them when I'm stressed & I am still able to function.

I say that but people probably think I look hungover :roflmao:

weevil
28-11-11, 13:51