PDA

View Full Version : hello

shell100
02-06-06, 08:38
Hi everyone
im michelle & new to this site
have suffered with agoraphobia for about 7 years now & had been on the dreaded seroxat until about march time. i felt so happy before christmas i didnt think i needed medication. over the last 3 weeks i guess things have slipped quickly downhill again!
went to see my gp who started me cipramil (citalopram) had one dose this week & no thanks, couldnt lift my head off the pillow!
i see a CBT nurse who is brilliant, i have armed myself with loads of books & i am really really positive i am going to beat this thing.
i work as a nurse & this week i have had to have a couple of days off work with everything, also a single mum so i cant afford to be off work.
last week i cried non stop feeling sorry for myself that i was going to be really ill again & in all honesty the thought of that was enough to make me suicidal, life isnt life with agoraphobia, its a living hell!
I have superb support from neighbours, friends & family & i am positive i am going to do well..... (must remember to read this posting on a day i dont feel as good! lol )
My 9 year old daughter has even designed me a star chart, proudly stuck on the fridge, for mums walks & hey if i walk every day for 7 weeks i get a chocolate bar!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SOOOOOO hello to everyone here :)
hugs
michelle
xx

marie ross
02-06-06, 09:45
Hi Michelle

Welcome to the forum, i hope you find a lot of help and good friends here. Sorry your feeling so bad at the moment, but you will get there, everyone here is willing to listen and your daughter sounds really sweet!!!!

Take care.

Marie XXX

Alexandra
02-06-06, 10:07
Hi Michelle

Welcome from another agoraphobic.

Take Care

Alex

Many People Will Walk
In & Out Of Your Life
But Only True Friends
Will Leave Footprints
In Your Heart

hayles
02-06-06, 11:07
Hi Shell,