PDA

View Full Version : The constant battle in my head..... (newbie)

MarkJames3
04-12-11, 13:41
Hi guys,

Newbie here! I have been lurking for a long while and many posts have given me reassurance.... however i'm going through a particularly bad time at the moment and nothing can shift how i feel :(.

I have had HA for about 3 years now.... It started when i went for a routine dentist appoint and got referred to Hosiptal, The dentist said its nothing to worry about etc and it did turn out to be nothing, but in the time of waiting for my hospital appoint i convinced myself i had mouth cancer.
At the time this was happening my sister was diagnosed with Cancer and my brother in law (her husband) also died from cancer a year later. It felt at the time everyone who went to the doctors came back with cancer.

In the last 3 years i've had everything under the sun... i had a good period about a year ago where i felt much better, but these last six months its been building and building back up, till now where i feel like bursting!

In the 3 years ive been on Citralopram, had councilling and Hypnoanalysis.

Im trying so hard to break the cycle by not googling (failing) or going to doctors all the time but its so so hard especially when i find a physical symptom like a lump etc. I found a lump behind my ear about 8 months ago and went to the docs he said its just an enlarged lymph node and may go down or it may not, nothing to worry about he said. It did go down but in the last 2 weeks has come back up.... now all rational says its nothing or my body is just run down from all the stressing but everything else is telling me "its bad, you have some terrible illness namely cancer... somewhere in your body"