PDA

View Full Version : Newbie

sun3hine
03-06-06, 21:22
Hi there,
My name is Joanne, I'm from Dublin (Ireland) and have been suffering from panic attacks and associated agoraphobia for years. I've been yo-yoing my Seroxat dose from 20 - 40mg for about 5 years, and while most of the time, the attacks are suppressed, I'm only just about coping.
I feel at this stage in my life (28) I've spent so much energy and time trying to stop these attacks, that what I've been doing ie counselling/therapy just isn't working.

Good to know I'm not alone tho!

Joanne

lin
03-06-06, 21:31
Hi Joanne

Welcome to the forum you will get loads of help and support

linda xx

eeyorelover
04-06-06, 03:38
WELCOME JOANNE :)
I am sure you will find loads of information and a great bunch of new friends here.

Sandy
(eeyorelover)

You gain strength, courage and confidence by every experience in which you really stop to look fear in the face. You are able to say to yourself. "I lived through this horror. I can take the next thing that comes along."

- Elenor Roosevelt

giddy
04-06-06, 07:28
Hi Joanne - welcome to the forum
Love Helen

trac67
04-06-06, 10:53
Hi Joanne,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

Take care
Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

Daisybun
04-06-06, 11:29
Hi Joanne, no you are not alone, there are lots of us going through the same stuff. You will find lots of help and support on here. There's lots of good info too.

Take care
Daisybun

'This too will pass'

MrMonkey
04-06-06, 11:37
Hi Joanne,

Welcome. Sounds to me like you have been hoping th epills will make it all go away, when the truth is you have to work through it yourself with or without the help of medication. Look into things like relaxation techniques and CBT and you will make some great progress, plus you'll get lots of support and advice from people here, so don't be afraid.

Good luck,