PDA

View Full Version : Problems at work - any advice

Gaily
10-12-11, 09:54
Hi, I was diagnosed with GAD in February this year.

I have done CBT and I am also seeing a TA therapist which is really helping. I have also taken up reiki and anything else that I can do to help myself get through this.

I am a manager of a team in a very stressful job incidentally it was the job that caused my Anxiety and depression (mild). Since the diagnosis I am also taking medication citlopram 20mg and thought i was coping well.

The work this year has been hard and i have had good and bad days and have always been honest with my Boss and HR manager.

Yesterday I was actually offered money to leave the company, the person who offered it to me said that he had not discussed it with anyone however if I wanted to take him up on the offer he wold then talk to the main powers that be and ask them to offer me a package.

He said this because he said he was worried about my health. (he is the HR Manager)

As you can imagine this has turned my world upside down and I don't know what to do. I don't want to leave work as I love my job and feel i have worked very hard for the last five years.

The HR manager also asked me who was looking after my health - given all the things i am doing to get better I replied I am. The conversation ended when I said he could shove his offer and that I was not going anywhere.

Any advice or help would be great

Thank you

:mad:

diane07
10-12-11, 09:55
Hi Gaily

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

mallan82450
10-12-11, 10:25
Hmmm, I'd be careful here! Are you a member of a union? If so get them involved immediately and explain the offer you have been made. Was it an amicable conversation or was a conversation that you were more or less told to take the offer?

Take care :)