PDA

View Full Version : anxiety at work

Gaily
10-12-11, 17:45
Hi, I was diagnosed with GAD in February this year.

I have done CBT and I am also seeing a TA therapist which is really helping. I have also taken up reiki and anything else that I can do to help myself get through this.

I am a manager of a team in a very stressful job incidentally it was the job that caused my Anxiety and depression (mild). Since the diagnosis I am also taking medication citlopram 20mg and thought i was coping well.

The work this year has been hard and i have had good and bad days and have always been honest with my Boss and HR manager.

Yesterday I was actually offered money to leave the company, the person who offered it to me said that he had not discussed it with anyone however if I wanted to take him up on the offer he would then talk to the main powers that be and ask them to offer me a package.

He said this because he said he was worried about my health. (he is the HR Manager)

As you can imagine this has turned my world upside down and I don't know what to do. I don't want to leave work as I love my job and feel i have worked very hard for the last five years.

The HR manager also asked me who was looking after my health - given all the things i am doing to get better I replied I am. The conversation ended when I said he could shove his offer and that I was not going anywhere.

Any advice or help would be great

Thank you

mallan82450
10-12-11, 17:55
I'm sure I posted a reply to this . . .

medtrans1067
10-12-11, 18:27