PDA

View Full Version : Newbie introducing herself

Juicy
04-06-06, 21:06
Hi there - My name is Lucy (24 years old) and I have been suffering and I mean suffering with anxiety attacks since I can remember. I can't recall a time in my life to date that I haven't had them. Not only do I have panic attacks I also have social phobia in the way I hate going to social events, eating in restaurants etc, all the things which I would love to do but are too scared to do them often as its such a struggle. I also have a fear of vomiting which if i'm truthful is the worst of all my issues. I'm currently having CBT therapy which is going ok. I just wish there was a magic pill out there that I could take that would sort me out for good.

As a newbie I hope all the above made sense and I hope to hear from all of you soon - Thank you for reading x:D

MadKad
04-06-06, 21:46
Hello I am also new here lol I wish there was a pill as well

I have not been able to eat infront of people ever, anxiety attacks is also something I get, I suffer from OCD I was told all my eating problems etc etc is because I have OCD, but lol if you read my hello thread you will see me saying I can cope with the OCD as I allways have its my other problems I cant

I hope we get some tips from here, and I hope you also get better soon :)

Karen
04-06-06, 21:57
Hi Lucy

Welcome to the forum.

You might find the following information helpful:

First Steps (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/default.asp?t=cms&c=firststeps)

Symptoms (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/default.asp?t=cms&c=symptoms)

social anxiety
FEAR OF MESSAGES (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=6303)

Links post: Links to posts about Common Problems (http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=7784)

I hopw the CBT is helpful for you. I too have social phobia and have found hypnotherapy to be very beneficial.

You will find a lot of help and support here.

Karen

Happiness is not a state to arrive at but a manner of travelling.