PDA

View Full Version : I'm worried about my lifestyle

phil06
18-12-11, 22:14
I am 23 but stressed alot, my diet isn't that varied and I don't sleep until 3am sometimes sleep on until 12pm or 10am if I'm working. I feel alot of stress going on in my life and I try and change it but for like 4 years nothing has gone my way..

I'm worried I will die before I'm 30 or something will this happen? :ohmy:

Andromeda
18-12-11, 22:32
It might happen, it might not.

You could be the healthiest person in the world yet one day you walk out of your front door and get hit by a bus!

Life is so unpredictable that no one here can give you that reassurance, no one knows what will happened tomorrow.

What i can tell you is that statistically, you're more likely to live well into your old age! So, if it's any consolation, the numbers are in your favour!

I'm 22 and I'm a student, and i think i speak on behalf of all people our age when i say your lifestyle sounds very familiar! I think we're all guilty of this.

The difference is, if you want to help the anxiety you have to make a conscious effort to try and change some of these things! If you're really worried, then you need to make a change to help yourself instead of just worrying about it!

I know it's easier said that done, but you have to try and teach yourself to not worry about the things you can't control, all you can do is give yourself the best chance and try to enjoy each day you're given!

phil06
18-12-11, 22:39
It might happen, it might not.

You could be the healthiest person in the world yet one day you walk out of your front door and get hit by a bus!

Life is so unpredictable that no one here can give you that reassurance, no one knows what will happened tomorrow.

What i can tell you is that statistically, you're more likely to live well into your old age! So, if it's any consolation, the numbers are in your favour!