PDA

View Full Version : Need Help ):

Veti A
30-12-11, 21:05
I got my very first panic attack like a week ago and have been very scared ever since. I always put negative thoughts in my head so it does make the panic worser. And also i have thoughts that im not getting enough oxygen and i struggle to breath properly. I been trying to hang in there so i dont freak out again. I would appreciate if anyone could give me some advice or tips so i could try them out and maybe they could work for me. thanks :flowers:

erin31
30-12-11, 22:07
Hi. I am sorry that I can not offer any practical help but I wanted you to know that you are not the only one who feels like this and you are not alone. Unfortunately it is just that there is no one on the forum at the moment that can help you. :hugs:

Veti A
30-12-11, 22:45
thanks foe the post erin31!
hopefully soon someone can help me out :weep:

Glemm
30-12-11, 22:49
Hey vegi a .... I'm no expert but I'm a sufferer like u too. Breathing fears. Don't worry chap. Put the radio on put ur feet up n relax n breath! We all breath even wen we forget we r doing it!! That's wat I have come to realise! Don't worry chap ur not alone, we all get there now n again. U just need something to take ya mind off it. That's why the radios good. Helps me thru. But if ya need someone to talk to too I'm here ok chap.

erin31
30-12-11, 23:09
Hi again Veti. Have you search for relaxation technic's on this site? I had a large panic attack last night and found sitting crossed legged on the floor with my back very straight, and breathing very slowly and deeply did help a little. :hugs:

Glemm
30-12-11, 23:13