PDA

View Full Version : What am I supposed to do?

sophiethestar
04-01-12, 22:35
I'm a 19 year old student training to be a teacher, so most of the time I live close to my university, but I come home some weekends and I'm at home now because of the Christmas break. Today my Dad told me that he's buying a house with his girlfriend. The way he was talking about it seemed as if I'm not included in this, like the house is a small one-bedroomed house. At the moment I'm in university accommodation and I have to leave at the end of June. I have a house arranged for the next academic year but I can't move into that until September. When my Dad was talking about his new living arrangements I didn't want to ask where I'd go because I thought I'd sound selfish. I know it sounds like I'm being petty but I'm actually worried. If he moves when I'm university and I visit to him one weekend it will just be a 'visit', and not feel as if I'm coming home. Maybe I'm worrying over nothing? Any advice would be appreciated.

lins13
04-01-12, 23:33
just sit down and ask him outright, 'do u have a bedroom when he buys this new house'. He cant just leave you out in the cold.

william wallace
05-01-12, 00:00
Hi Sophie.