PDA

View Full Version : Please new here smear test / gum

shelgalou
09-01-12, 16:57
Hi , i am new to post but have been visiting this site for 2 years now since my H.A really kicked off. A bit of background i had severe dyskariosis on a smear 2 years ago which basically sent me into meltdown over absolutely everything. My following smears have been ok, however last week I went for my annual smear and i bled a little and had brown discharge for a couple of days I am terrified it has come back. Also on brushing my teeth last night i noticed i have a red patch above my front teeth on my gum, i have been researching all day and it only points to one thing really that this could be i am so scared x

---------- Post added at 16:39 ---------- Previous post was at 16:21 ----------

Has anyone else experienced anything similar?

---------- Post added at 16:57 ---------- Previous post was at 16:39 ----------

Can anyone help?

xfilme
09-01-12, 17:52
the brown discharge is just a result of scraping your cervix for cells. they have to make it bleed to get the cells, so thats all it is. most women get spotting afterwards and its perfectly normal for the procedure and indicates nothing at all i assure you x

shelgalou
09-01-12, 17:53
Thankyou for the response it is just so scary, because of what happened before and now this mouth thing has really sent my anxiety in to overdrive x

spacebunnyx
09-01-12, 17:59
Hi, I've had dyskaryosis as well and had a LLETZ. I still bleed during smears.. it freaks me out too, but I think its very normal.

xfilme
09-01-12, 18:01
i had cin 2 so i understand. the patch in your mouth? ive been down the route of oral fears and learnt one thing.... everything in your mouth looks weird.

shelgalou
09-01-12, 20:14