PDA

View Full Version : Hi Im Chelle and im a newbie

chelley27
16-01-12, 14:27
Hello there, im 27 and currently off sick with GAD have only recently discovered i have this illness and would like to discuss treatment and how people cope.
Any help greatly appreciated
Thanks
Chelle

nomorepanic
16-01-12, 14:28
Hi chelley27

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

chelley27
16-01-12, 14:29
Thank you , i shall have a look around the forums to see what i can find.:) xx

kittikat
16-01-12, 15:00
Welcome Chelle :hugs:

You will find lots of help and advice on this site. I am a fellow sufferer, take Diazepam, really helps me, other meds had bad side effects I couldn't handle. Discuss with your GP, we are all different and what suits one may not suit another.

Good luck x

chelley27
16-01-12, 15:15
hI Kat

Thank you, i have only just recently found out im suffering with GAD but i have always been a worrier even at school it was always why me, why dont they like me etc. Maybe i have always had it but it only recently came to a head.
They havent put me on meds yet as they want me to try the CBT which i thought would be rubbish but i suprised myself it actually really helped me untill i had a bad day and cried for endless hours for absolutely nothing really.
How long have you been suffering with it hun?
xx

kittikat
16-01-12, 15:30