PDA

View Full Version : Staggering round like a drunk on Pregabalin

ExtremeAngst
26-01-12, 14:39
Hi, I'm new to no more panic. Been suffering from severe GAD since May 2011 and been off work since then. My anxiety and insomnia has been really severe. I feel like a total freak. Have been tried on Olanzapine, Quetiapine, Chlorpromazine and Mirtazapine - got much worse on all of these particularly Mirtazapine. Now on 50mg of Sertraline and just started Pregabalin last night. Took 75mg at 8.00 pm - went into a really deep sleep with strange dreams - didn't hear alarm clock go off. Dizzy and staggering around all over the place and dropping things. Feel really drunk (but not happy), anxiety not too bad. Supposed to be taking 150 mg - 75 in morning and 75 at night. Have not taken my morning dose as I'm home alone all day. Will this pass?

robinbrum
26-01-12, 14:55
I think other users have experienced these initial effects too but hopefully they will pass. That's quite a low dose but maybe you're more sensitive than most and maybe the sertraline compounds the effects of the pregabalin but that's just a theory, I know nothing about that drug.
http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=106493
Best of luck.

ExtremeAngst
26-01-12, 15:33
Thanks for your reply. You could be right. My docs have told me I'm very sensitive to some meds - particularly SSRI'S and neuroleptics! Good at tolerating benzos though but been told long term will cause way more problems that it will fix.:)

haz
27-01-12, 00:24
Thanks for your reply. You could be right. My docs have told me I'm very sensitive to some meds - particularly SSRI'S and neuroleptics! Good at tolerating benzos though but been told long term will cause way more problems that it will fix.:)

I'm very senstive to meds too! I think we must be twins separated at birth!!:D