PDA

View Full Version : Hello, can anyone help?

Gemma86
26-01-12, 17:45
Hi I'm Gemma,

I've never used an internet forum before! For a very long time I've lived with very low confidence and self esteem. Last week I finally plucked up the courage to visit my GP and ask for help as I cant carry on living the way I do anymore. A series of events spanning through childhood and growing up until now (I'm 25) has left me very unhappy. Unfortunatley on top of all of this I left my boyfriend of three years this weekend just gone, he was obsessively attracted to other women who were just the opposite of myself, he admitted he wanted me to dress sexier all the time in big heels and short skirts and often bought me awful clothing and shoes as presesnts which made me feel cheap. I know I should be without someone like that as I was always worried about what I looked like, I constantly compared myself to other women and I avoided going out to places with him where I knew there would be an abundance of young girls in not a lot of clothing. Right now I'm at the point where I'm awaiting my first appointment with a Link Nurse, I know I will get the help I've desperately needed for a long time but I can't stop myself being so hurt at the moment, I have this horrible feeling of hopelessness and I just wish I had someone to talk to. I appreciate any advice.
Thank you.
Gemma.

diane07
26-01-12, 17:49
Hi Gemma86

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

clear blue sky
26-01-12, 18:01
Hey Gemma,

I can really relate to your situation. Number one because I have never used an internet forum before. !!! I keep thinking that Im typing in the wrong places!! have deleted things by mistake to !!