PDA

View Full Version : Hello all, My Problem

Forest
29-01-12, 07:15
Hello, This is my first time on this forum ,

my problem is that I suffer from what i would call is like noise anxiety/ Panic. I am married with two kids and live in a nice house in a nice area but my problem is that I am a very quiet person who likes my peace and quiet. I have great neighbours behind my house who are very quiet but the thing that gets me is that they have mentioned that they might move and I get panicky when I am out in the garden in case I here something that I should not such as there children telling mine when they might move. My kids are only 7 and 3 and the same as my neighbours and I try to get them in the house as quick as possible so the Children can not talk and say things about them moving if Thats what they intend doind at all. When I come home from work I try to delay it as long as possible as I might here people in the garden or noise. Like I say The Neighbours are great and they might not move but the problem is i can not shake it off. I often wonder if we got new neighbours would they have noisy kids and have music playing and dogs barking and bbq/partys all the time . I also like to go out of the house a lot on weekends and evenings especially on the nicer days as to not have to listen out for any noise. I know this is very silly and in all I have a great Wife and kids and house but This is a problem I have and Would like any advice Please.

diane07
29-01-12, 07:22
Hi Forest

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

Forest
29-01-12, 07:32
Thankyou,

Like I say any advice would be very good.

Forest
29-01-12, 19:18
Any more ideas or views on my problem would be a great help.

Pipkin
29-01-12, 19:46
Hi Forest,