PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm New...

Missblondie
15-06-06, 20:46
Hi Everyone, I'm Elle, I Have been suffering from panic attacks for about 2 and a half years now.. I'm just learning how to slow down and do things for me, de-stress and all..

~Blondie

trac67
15-06-06, 20:51
Hi Elle,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

take care
Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

ceecee
15-06-06, 20:52
hi elle welcome to the forum!you,ll find lots of good advice her take care rachel x x

Nicki22
15-06-06, 20:53
Hi Elle..welcome to the forum hun x
i too also have panic attacks
Feel free to pm xx

Missblondie
15-06-06, 20:54
Thanks So much! By the way, trac..I love the song "Unwritten" By natasha bedingfield.

~Blondie

trac67
15-06-06, 21:18
Lol Elle, one of my favourites and I think the lyrics are so appropriate :D

Take care
Trac xx

'Live your life with arms wide open, today is where your book begins, the rest is still unwritten'

Missblondie
15-06-06, 21:22
Yeah, No Kidding. So.. Do You get panic attacks?

~Blondie

Wenjoy
15-06-06, 21:30
Hi Blondie - I had Panic attacks 24years ago and then none for 20 years and now they have strated up again. My worst symptom is the dizzy lightheaded feeling and breathlessness - scary when you think you cant get your breath but this website is brill - I use it to ask questions and vent off steam when I am fed up. Its brilliant"! Hope it helps you. Love Wenjoy x

Missblondie
15-06-06, 21:38
Hi Wenjoy, Thanks For replying. Yes, I Have the lightheaded feeling and breathlessness.. i also get this Odd feeling of being inside my body, but Not fully awake, as if i'm dreaming or unable to wake up in my own body.