PDA

View Full Version : Just want to stay at home all my life

GirlAfraid23
03-02-12, 14:59
Ok this is a strange thread I know but basically I am constantly think it would be great to just stay at home for the rest of my life and never work.

I love being at home and have some annual leave to take so I'm at home currently.
My anxieties are much lower than usual, I don't need to panic about rushing aound or getting up in the morning in time.

My mum is a stay at home mum/wife and I really envy her life now. I have a university degree and have been accepted onto a teaching course but a big part of me just wants to stay at home forever. Its so much easier.

sickandtired
03-02-12, 15:08
no its not huni!!!
Im a stay at home mummy and ive had PND twice and now suffering with panic attacks,anxiety,ocd and have just been diagnosed with PTSD!!!
I never did go to UNI (though i should have carried on after college and done that Illustration course,or the Photography course I didnt finish!).......I wasted my teenage years in dead end jobs,getting drunk and taking drugs.....not to mention all the hurtful relationships.
you have this chance....please dont waste it!!!!
being indoors will just give you more time with your thoughts and anxiety...get out there and LIVE YOUR LIFE!!!!! you have so much to look forward to

fishman65
03-02-12, 16:04
I have to agree with sickandtired here girlafraid.

I'm a carer for my wife and I have anxiety/depression.I stay at home because my wife needs me,but you have the opportunity to fight this horrible illness.Being at home most of the time enables this illness to get its claws into us,and yes I suppose it is easier but when we do that we get caught up in it more deeply than if we are out there battling it.

Having said all that,its your life and your decision.

Take good care.

Stormsky
03-02-12, 16:12
You have a whole life to live, and we only get on shot at it, life isnt a dress rehersal !