PDA

View Full Version : help please :0(

pinknfluffy
06-02-12, 19:11
Hi everybody , this is my first time on the forum I have never been on a forum about my anxiety before so please bare with me . I am 32 and have been suffering with anxiety for as long as I can remember even as a child but have never tried to seek help ever in all the years in worry that I might be thought of as crazy. My main problems began after being in a violent relationship which thankfully I was able to get out of . I began to have a huge fear of cats that got worse and worse over time to the point I would not leave the house on my own couldn’t go to friends or family’s houses or go out on my own to the shops the park or anywhere really and still to this day I only go out with my husband and even then I am limited to where I will go. Then I had a allergic reaction to a cream one day and ended up covered in blisters and that’s where my new problems started I have become obsessed with having a allergic reactions to things even things I have used for years. Now I only live on sandwiches as I am scared to eat anything new I only drink coffee or water. I will only use the same brand of make up deodorant perfume anything really I have had to give up my work as I am scared of the products I had to use I am frightened of pretty much everything even trying on new clothes that have not been washed the list is endless. I am also always convinced I am ill mind you I know what the cause for this is and that is a few years back I had cancer then found out I have a chronic neurological condition so my fear has stemmed from there. I also am meant to start taking medication to stop the progression of my disorder but I know I wont take the medication because of fear of a side effect .I have just had enough now I need some help I have tried to fight my feelings for so many years now and want to change so badly any advice would be appreciated , thank you

saro
06-02-12, 19:54