PDA

View Full Version : I thought I was cured!!!!

ardyce
19-06-06, 19:50
I have been doing really well for about 6 months. I would get that edgy feeling like I was on the verge of a PA and just ignore it. My chest pains I was dealing with by just saying YEP! thats a checst pain...part of having anxiety and then go on. But then Friday a new symptom came........dizziness I have never had that before usaually it has all been heart and breathing related. This extreme dizziness sent me into a whole weekedn of PA s and HELL!!! Its back with a vengence!!! Spent one night in the Hospital!The feeling of going crazy, the horrible physical symptoms,the dizziness,the blurry vision,heart pains,dry mouth ,fear,torment,shakiness, being ULTRA aware of everything going on in my body because I KNOW its leading to my death,feeling detatched from reality, feeling like everything is part of my death,sleepless nights, the suffering in silence, the hiding it from everyone, the need of safe place/people and not being able to find a *safe place* because everyone thinks its spiritual or a weakness or a lack of prayer, the fear of loosing control, the dread of dying,laying down and being afraid of going asleep because I know I will die in my sleep,I dont want to be without a vehicle or near acsess to a hospital in case I need to be *brought back* after I die. Chest pains arm pains.....wondering if my children will be raised in a good home after I die!!!! etc... etc... The list is endless ! People wonder *what are you panicking about?" They simply don't get that its not a choice and that I am not stressing about anything in particular and no, I cant just snap out of it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Most importantly I am not attention seeking!!!I rarely tell people when I am having problems and when I get my nerve up to tell I am left feeling even more tense and like a bigger failure! I AM AN IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! .....I am terribly embarressed and alone. This is not something I can control. The disgus