PDA

View Full Version : coming off diazepam, help?

paulbrassy
26-02-12, 21:44
Hi I am new here dont know where else to turn really I will be brief with my story , I am a male 29 years old that has been using diazepam for about 6, 7 years and been fully addicted for 4 years, I started using this drug recreational and quickly fell in love with its calming effects and the ability to let me live a normal life you see when I was young I was diagnosed with panic/anxiety/ocd/depression you name it all down to a weekend off taking lots of ecstasy pills which resulted in me overdosing and being taking to hospital with serve heart palpitations which then led to a string of further panic attacks at work which forced my to leave and I turned to a life of drink and drugs.

I have been cutting dose of diazapam for about 2 years from a stable dose of 30-40 ml right down to present day and I am on 5ml it has been hard but manageable now I am suffering from quite serve acid reflux which keeps me awake most nights and have lost around 2 and half stone from this illness, I have a very stressful life at the moment and I am beginning to question wether or not I have made the right choice in coming off diazapam as the stress of this is making my acid relux 10xs worse, I am thinking about upping my dose back to 8ml a day at this dose I was not to groggy but relaxed enough to get by, I have no one to talk to, GPs dont listen I just need help my anixiety is through the roof I feel like bursting into tears all the time, I cant eat or have any real vice's due to my acid relux which is just getting worse and worse, I am thinking is it really worth all this stress because when I get off what will it all have been for to live life on a straight head, lifes shit(sorry) at the min and not sure if I want to live life in an awake state, anyone that knows what I am gong through please please help, thanks!

countrygirl
26-02-12, 23:03