PDA

View Full Version : help - feeling frightened

hayles
23-06-06, 12:55
All week i have felt[V] like a lot of pressure in my head
like its going to pop, or i need to drill a whole to realease pressure, Or i need to crack my neck or something!

I also feel a little dizzy.

This is firghtening me and i thought it would ease off but it seems to be staying, not getting worse just remaining.

Also now i keep feeling little twinges of pins and needles in my face.

SHould i be worried??????

Please help[V]

Hay x

lass
23-06-06, 13:09
I'm no expert but it sound like it could be back/neck tension causing it.

A while ago I had something that sounds similar, and I was at work (at a private hospital). One of the orthopedic consultants said he could fix it and he manipulated my back (it creaked and cracked like mad) - and the headache and associated symptoms went instantly. It was weird as it was quite low down in my back (around the bra strap line) which is the thoracic vertebrae.

If it continues, maybe you could consult an osteopath or something? Or even just getting someone to massage your back and neck might help.

I hope it passes soon.

Best wishes,
Caroline

polly daydream
23-06-06, 13:10
Hi hayles, I wouldn't worry to much as that will only make the pressure feel worse. I suffer alot with this, it is frightning but usually harmless, can be part of the lovely anxiety, I even saw a Neurologist about it and he just made me feel like a stupid little girl!
Are you getting headaches at all with it, or just pressure? Obviously if your symtoms persist , go see your doc but I'm sure it is all fine.

Best wishes

Polly

hayles
23-06-06, 13:47
Thanks for your advise girls, it really helps.