PDA

View Full Version : moping

hellybelly1982
01-03-12, 13:55
Hi everyone, im new here. I need some kind words.

I have battled anxiety, depression and ocd for approx ten years. It has stolen from me my career and my self confidence. Iam on citalopram 20mg and at my worst I was on psyc ward in 2010 for two months.

I have lots of worrys about sleep. This stems back to an incident at university which resulted in me not sleeping for about a week and becoming very ill.I'am always terrified I wont sleep. And I had a night a few months back where I got no sleep one night and it reinforced the fear.

I work as a cleaner and up until today had three different jobs totalling 22 hours. I was finding this to much and to stressful and decided to drop one of my jobs. This has helped to relieve the anxiety but done nothing for self esteem. I know I did the right thing and im lucky to have a husband that supports me but I still feel very upset. My job requires me to be up at 5.00am in the morning and I was feeling particualry anxious as on a tuesday I wouldnt be getting in till half four in the afternoon. I also have a torn tendon in my shoulder and the pain is causing me alot of anxeity.

What i'm at is, is that im just so sick sometimes of always fighting, always worrying. I just wish I was normal. I wish I could look in the mirror and accept myself for who I'am. I wish I could leave the house like a normal person without checking everything a hundred times.

I have a good life, I do. I have nice parents and like I said a lovely husband. Although I rent a small flat I love where we live and the life we made I just wish I could be a better person. I know im a nice and generous person. I just wish I could have a normal full time job like normal people and not worry.

Sorry for moping and feeling sorry for myself. Just wanted to let it out a bit.

Thanks for listening x

ShazyA
01-03-12, 14:55
Hi Hellybelly