PDA

View Full Version : Water, water.

Mountainclimber
01-03-12, 19:17
As a Paramedic, I can tell you water plays a vital role in bodies function. yet we dont seem to drink enough of it. Two liters a day is recommended, not all in one go i add, Not enough daily intake of water , can cause, palpitations and heart flutter, as dehydration upsets the Ph balance in the blood, Drink plenty of water, a banana a day which is good for potassium and energy, and oily fish two or three times a week. So please drink plenty of water. Good Luck All :shades:

Recsense
01-03-12, 19:58
I need to start on water, my crutch for panic attacks is a bottle of diet coke, I drink about three litres a day, I need to switch this for water, the coke has just become a security thing, a coping mechanism just like a security blanket.

sickandtired
01-03-12, 20:08
Ive cut my caffeine down to one brew a day,and havent had any flutters since my meds have kicked in too....but i really need to drink more water & oily fish.....i already eat bananas coz i love them

dovid
01-03-12, 20:17
i used to drink upwards of 4 litres a day of pepsi max overdosed on caffeine, my psychiatrist said i had to cut down cos i was too high from it, now i drink 2 or 3 small cans of pepsi during the day but try not to after 6pm or i wont sleep, i actually look forward to drinking my pepsi, sounds mad dont know why, its just one of my few pleasures!!

bignik
01-03-12, 20:27
Im a water man , and lots of it , decaf only , but sadly a smoker , and the nicotine effect does affect my anxiety

Recsense
01-03-12, 20:32
Well I am going to make an effort to cut down, I try to get caffeine free but not many places sell it

Blade
01-03-12, 20:36
4 pints of water a day , 2 or 3 coffee and 2 or 3 tea , dont smoke but do partake in alcohol but not in the last 3 weeks , cutting down :yesyes:

Recsense
01-03-12, 20:38