PDA

View Full Version : New here, with constant AAA worries

michaelc
06-03-12, 17:47
hey guys/girls im a 24 year old male about 5'9 140lbs ish and im pretty new to what i can only assume is the start of my health anxiety in a chronic form. Previous to this i have always suffered from anxiety since a bad time with cannabis and i would google everything but only recently(1month) has it got to the point were im actually fearing for my life for probably no reason at all but i can seem to shake it no matter how hard i try, i have a good few hours or days were i think i might be past it then wham hits me again and it feels like each time it happens the hole im in is that bit deeper than before, this is my story in as short form as possible :)

Basically as i mentioned earlier i got in to the habit of googling everything, so one day i got out of the gym and was topless infront of a mirror and i just happened to notice i could see very faintly some light blue veins across my chest i mean it was a strain to see them but i did(im fairly thin and pale so makes sense right). so i googled this and with some digging came across ehler danlos syndrome of which thin skin and visible veins across chest is part of the vascular form the worst kind lol as always straight into the worst scenario even though i have no other symptoms of this at all just one was enough. over the course of the next few days i found that it can cause sudden death with this type usually due to an aneurysm from a genetic weakness in the structure, so i then had to google that no matter how hard i tried to resist and the symptom of my abdominal pulse came up everywhere as a marker for it so i checked min, bingo i have it and its fairly prominent to touch and the eye(iam thin build) and then this is were things went from anxiety to just hell on earth.