PDA

View Full Version : rash has appeared!!

lindajane1971
20-03-12, 00:01
hi all,
tonight over the last hour I've developed a red pinprick sized raised rash mostly on my forearms but a bit on my upper arms too, it's a bit itchy, like I've been in contact with that awful itchy loft insulation stuff. it's not that itchy that I'm scratching it , although I want to!!
I've not been in contact with anything different and I've not eaten anything different either. :0(
I'm starting to get very concerned about it.
can anyone help/advise plz

michellew
20-03-12, 00:26
does it fade when you press on it? I get pinprick dots on my arms, they can definitely be caused by stress. I'd only start to worry if there are a LOT of them, if they spread to everywhere on your body and if they are accompanied by fever/headache!

and_y
20-03-12, 00:28
A couple of years ago i worked in construction using insulation foam its notoriously itchy i used to break out just about every day i would suggest putting some body lotion cream or anything similar on and try not to scratch it I don’t think its anything to worry about its just one of these things that gets worse before better it should subside in a couple of hours.

of course if it gets a lot worse or is unbearable give nhs 24 a ring that's what they are there for.

lindajane1971
20-03-12, 00:29
no they don't fade, they are like pinpricks but in raised lumps I can feel them if I run my hand over my arm, don't have a headache thankfully x

look like goosebumps!

michellew
20-03-12, 00:32
i've actually been getting them a lot recently on my arms and legs and have been worried sick some nights about them! just take my advice and do not google!! :P convinced myself i had septicemia the other night! But yeah I'm sure its just stress!

lindajane1971
20-03-12, 19:38
hi again,