PDA

View Full Version : sat waiting for side effects to kick in :(

sazlebazle
31-03-12, 14:07
hi all,
im new to this so sorry if ive placed this in the wrong place basically ive suffered with anxiety for years but the mild depression has only come on in the last few weeks as im just getting fed up with it all now im due to go on holiday in 3 weeks so thought id get myself to the doctors and try getting this sorted ..... she put me on citropram (as ive had bad reactions in the past to prozac etc) on 20mg but after reading the leaflet i really freaked myself out and decided against it but after talking to my doctor again yesterday i decided to take the plunge and ive started taking 10mg at tea time which i did last night today i dont feel to bad a little edgy clamy mouth and abit heady hard to explain but i feel like im just sat here waiting for the side effects to start when do they normally begin or am i gonna be a lucky one and not feel to bad ..... its driving me crazy and to be honest that dosent take much :( i just want to feel better for my holidays with my son :)

---------- Post added at 13:07 ---------- Previous post was at 13:03 ----------

oh and im feeling like ive got a headace and a palpatation feeling ??? its like waiting for the enemy to strike lol ......

Ingenious
31-03-12, 15:15
That sounds encouraging. I remember when I took Citalopram the side effects started within 20 mins of taking the tablet and for the first week or so the worst effects were within a few hours of each tablet. So what you've said sounds positive, if you took one yesterday and don't feel too bad then you may well indeed be one of the lucky ones who are not hit too badly. I've a couple of friends too who don't feel any side effects at all when they start Citalopram, so it is not uncommon.

sazlebazle
31-03-12, 15:26