PDA

View Full Version : HELLO I AM HURTSSOMUCH

hurtssomuch
01-07-06, 12:21
i have been here for some time but i have been gone for a while, i have PTSD, i suffer night terrors, flashbacks, severe depression, and because of emotional hardships i do get suicidal at times, i also have very mild agoraphobia, i am from california, but right now i reside in new orleans, (and yes it is very bad here, the devastation is worse then any of you can imagine, the world seems to think new orleans has recovered, it hasnt, about 55% of the houses are back in livable condition, only 15 % of the buisnesses have returned, and the crime rate it at an alkl time high, the govener has called in the natanal guard to help stop all the killings going on here), i am a carpenter, plumber, electracain, mason, ect.... right now i am the foreman of a constrution company, i write poetry, if you can call having a vioce pop into your head and recite poetry writing, then yes i write, somewhere in side me my sub contious writes these to cope with every day life, i have posted them before, so hetre are a few that have come sincce moving to new orleans,

<center>

I AM THE MOON

Each night I lay me down to sleep,
My broken hearted eyes do weep,
For me there shall be, no other one,
I am the moon, and you are the sun,

I dwell in darkness, without your light,
This love I have, I can not fight,
Forever to live, so far away,
When I am the night, and you are the day,

For what is the moon without your light,
An unseen speck, adrift in plight,
I am but a shadow, without the sun,
My day is ending, when yours has begun,

Cold and lifeless, adrift in space,
My only warmth, comes from your face,
A universe, touched by your gaze,
So many worlds lit by your rays,

For you are the sun, and I am the moon,
You are the wind, and I am the dune,
I am the mountain, and you are the sky,
And I will always love you, till the day I die,

When the eyes of the sky do cry,
Its the warmth of the sun,
that makes them dry,