PDA

View Full Version : Hi I'm new to no more panic

Kitty witty
20-04-12, 18:09
Hi, I'm new to this site, I'm sad because I've felt the need to be here but at the same time it's a great tool for people that suffer with similar worries. I feel not alone with my problem. I have been suffering with panic disorder for about 4 months and it's horrendous to say the least. I have chosen not to take medication mainly because the possible side affects make me panic! I call that a paradox! So I'm trying to find ways and means of dealing with my panick attacks on my own and it's hard, I feel low and wondering when it's all just going to disappear so I can get back to me. In the same breath though I am going to work really hard at beating this and any advice, help, support is most welcome. My first panick attack was in wickes and the memory of that will never leave me, I thought I was going to die, my legs went from under me, the whole shop span around me, I was confused, very very scared and I couldn't even find my way out of the door! God it was awful, I have been having attacks since and although they are not as bad they still make me cry. I am striving to beat this though! X

diane07
20-04-12, 18:19
Hi Kitty witty

A huge warm welcome to nmp.

You'll get loads of advice and support here and make some lovely friends along the way.

Best wishes

MrRedShirt
20-04-12, 18:22
Hello Kitty,

I joined this site nearly over 3 weeks ago and like you, I had reservations. However, I've found it incredibly helpful and supportive; everyone here is very friendly. I hope you'll find the same :)

:welcome:

monika
20-04-12, 18:38
Welcome Kitty,
I've been on NMP on and and off since 2008/09 and it's been extremely helpful.
This site is very supportive...don't feel alone in your condition. And recovery is possible without medication. Don't give up hope. :flowers:

kittikat
20-04-12, 18:50
Hi Kitty witty & :welcome: