PDA

View Full Version : Its destroying mine n my familys life

gemjones85
23-04-12, 11:13
Hi all - im new to this.

Im 27 yo female. I have 4 boys 7 3 and 17 month twins. My health anxiety started when the boys were about 5 months old. I suffered PND with my 2nd child and havent been the same since. I dont know if when my 5 week old twin stopped breathing (due to bronciolitus) that sent me so stressed like this.

I constantly worry im going to die and leave my boys with out a mum. I dont get ne help really - its me and the boys 24/7. I cant enjoy myself ne more cos i think if i do - il get cancer - i know how stupid this sounds but i cant think rationally about it, even tho im what im doing to myself - icant stop. I have phatom pains??? -does ne one else - like i had a pain in my back so was sent for xray. once i was told it was clear, the pain went. its now back and i have pain in my breast/chest.

I am also over eating - i know a main cancer symptom is loss of appitite - so by over eating its like im putting myself at ease.
My partner doesnt get me at all and thinks im a crank and im worried he`l leave if he knows exactly whats going on in my head. Iv asked him would he take care of the boys properly if i died and he says of course but it stil doesnt help......

Im planning on going back the docs - i was on tablets but dont like feeling robotic. but im scared he`l think im a nutter if i tell him all my aches and pains.

Any advice please xx

oneofus
23-04-12, 11:41
Hi,