PDA

View Full Version : rubbish day so far

miss sparkle
01-05-12, 13:01
ok, so yesterday was a better day, actually managed to try and put my worry at the back of my mind bit.
Today i have heard of two people who i know though friends of my age that have just found out they have cancer.
My mood has completely dropped and i am really really upset again.
These women both have young kids and i just keep thinking it will be me next.
I don't know how to cope anymore, i don't want to go into details, but the things that were wrong with them were fairly minor.
i have my unopened citraphram upstairs, thinking of starting to take them now as this fear is defiantly taking over my life :(

zippy
01-05-12, 13:05
I feel for you because i am the same, an old family friend died this morning and i said to my friend i will be next because i have an abscess? on my belly that isnt going. I am struggling with my mood and i am full of aches and i keep thinking that the abscess is a tumor and its spreading and i am dying.
I dont really have any advice because i feel the same but just to let you know your not alone x

miss sparkle
01-05-12, 13:11
Thanks zippy. Its really horrible isn't it.
I wish i had the money to just go and get a full body scan and know once and for all what's going on.
Im just obsessed with cancer atm and every person i speak to knows someone who has got it or died from it. The tv is full of advert, and i am thinking it May be a sign i need to get checked.
I know i sound like a rambling mad women, i am not honestly, but this is turning me into one!
I am sure your are ok, has your abcess gone down at all since starting your anti biotics?x

zippy
01-05-12, 13:29