PDA

View Full Version : Really anxiety ??

Ric77767
01-05-12, 14:17
Hello all newbie here.

Basically I'm a 26 yo male think I have had a anxiety disorder for over a year now .

It all started when I was organising my wedding. Basically went suit shopping started freaking out and just wanted to get home. After that I started worrying everytime I went shopping. It too watch football etc . Symptoms then were tight chest and dry sore throat

Had my wedding a for them 2 weeks felt great. Came back started new symptoms a few times a day get lightheaded and feel like I'm walking funny.

Since then I have had random spells for no reason of breathless ness. Lump in throat where I sometimes struggle to catch a breath or swallow for a few seconds. Also back pain and tight chest again and recently keep waking up every night sweating

Constantly have floaters in one eye and basically feeling rubbish. Feel the some kind of symptom every day for about the last 8 months now.

Tried 5 cbt sessions as well as reading self help books and cd's

Had ECG and blood test all came back clear. Been given some beta blockers not had any yet though.

Is this really just anxiety and stress and whys it causing it.

Sorry about the long post ricci

rockydog
01-05-12, 14:39
Hi Ricci

I have had very similar symptoms to you for 6 months although much improved now. Mine started in a restaurant and i felt like i as hot and suffocating and wanted to get home quickly. The next day i had a racing heart while shopping and had to get out of the shop.
I then started to get lightheaded and felt like i was going to pass out and wasnt quite with it. I also had racing hear during the night and woke up very hot. Any where i felt trapped like in a que, at the cinema, in a restaurant would do the same thing to me so I stopped going.
I also have floaters mainly in one eye and feel my cision is often blurred a little or very light sensitive.