PDA

View Full Version : If you look hard enough, do you discover "hidden things" like lumps?

skyisblue
07-05-12, 09:05
I've been doing great for 5 months until I discovered two semi-soft and non-painful lumps on my right rib. I have no idea how long they have been there, but you can just imagine the feeling I had when I felt them as I was poking everywhere.

If I just touch my abdomen area and rib cage area, I do not feel anything. However, if I poke and look hard enough, I can feel the small lumps. Of course, I am thinking of the worst that involves my liver/pancreas/other major organ.

2 weeks ago, I went to the doctor because of bad stomach (it turns out it was just indigestion). He made me lay down on my back and started poking and feeling my tummy and elsewhere including my ribs. He said I was more than fine. Of course, back then, I still didn't know about the newly discovered lumps because I hadn't discovered them yet. The doctor was probably not looking for it too.

Now I am trying my best not to worry about it too much. I know that I'm still thinking that it could be you-know-what, but I am still hoping that they could just be some weird palpable tissue or some body part that is just supposed to be there.

Any inputs on what could this probably be? :weep:

And have you ever looked extra hard on your body and you discovered "something" which you think that shouldn't be there (ex. lumps, etc.)?

debbsi
07-05-12, 09:13
Everytime I 'check' my body - you can guarantee I will find something!! Which has fueled my anxiety - I was at the gps this week for the same thing - I decided to give my breasts a deep prod and poke and low and behold I found the lobes of the breast - meant to be there - but cos I avoid doing that normally I hadnt felt them before.

Dreamalittledream
07-05-12, 12:13
skyisblue

yes, and wouldnt you know it I had to come on here cos I knew it was my anxiety playing up.