PDA

View Full Version : fed up of pain that has been going on for three weeks!

jaje
24-05-12, 01:08
Hi , I'm new to this but I need second opinions.I've had a re-occuring pain in my right side around my kidneys, back and lower abdomen and I also have tender ribs on the right side , this is a sharp shocking pain that comes around now and then along side a constant ache. This has been going on for just over three weeks now and I've been back and fourth to the doctors and hospital.

I've had ESR tests, blood tests and urine samples done and they have all come back fine , it was only until yesterday I was able to have an x-ray done which showed something rather embarrasing, baring in mind that for the first time during the three weeks this was the only time I felt constipated , the x-ray showed that my bowl was completely full of poo and the doctor was suprised as he was sure that I had appendicitis from feeling my belly. He said that I was just fully loaded and that I should take some laxatives.

After a few hours of taking them I was able to go and I'm still in a lot of pain , but I also noticed some black bits in my stools and I'm not quite sure weather I could have just been constipated for ove r three weeks or that there is something else that could be wrong , I would appreciate some help please!?

nomorepanic
24-05-12, 01:13
The constipation could cause these pains and the black specks in the poo can be completely normal and harmless.

If you have been checked by the docs and had x-rays then I really don't think there is anything to worry about to be honest.

We are not docs on here though so you have to trust in them.

jaje
24-05-12, 02:22