PDA

View Full Version : Hopefully a post worth readin for you!

Smileygirl
03-06-12, 21:33
Ive been on theese forums countless ammounts of time. This is my first post on one and ive been a sufferer for longer than i care to remember. I wont bore you with the reasons behind my anxiety what i will state is that it is panic attacks and GAD i suffer from.

I have seen many counsellors been on medication etc all the usual and its still here. Infact its manifested itself into ALl areas of my life now. Im a student nurse who finds uni an absolute chore . I find my relationship a chore, i find happiness and positivity is something that from me requires great effort!! This is because anxiety is a habbit and im stuck in the cycle of negativity that its easier for me to be negative than positive! Life is like a black cloud just now i dont enjoy many things i havent had the chance to even realise wether i enjoy my course which i went through blood sweat and tears to get on becauses im blindsided by anxiety - my life is anxiety!

What i will say is that i have educated myself on my condition i fully understand how it works, i still get up every bloody morning put my make up on and go to uni wen every inch of my core is telling me not too because i panic- ive fought this to hell and back- i stil have it an noone can explain that!
Feeling asthough im running out of options the doctor has prescribed citalopram. Im also reading a book called a life at last which states to overcome anxiety you have to let it in and stop fuelling the fire by fighting.
I posted this to see if anyone can relate to my feeling? If anyone has found citalopram good? If anyone has found a way out?

My appreciation goes to anyone who reads this may you be well i wish you happiness.

nomorepanic
03-06-12, 21:43
Hi Smileygirl

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.