PDA

View Full Version : desperate

tyra
13-07-06, 11:14
hi all its only me moaning again going on hol in a couple of weeks and my hands are awful they are achey and swollen as a few of you are aware im a serial hand washer ! does anyone know of any quick fixes or treatments i can have b4 taking my desperate hands away they are disgusting sore and look awful yet im still wahing em wot can i do when will i stop help pls ?:(

Obsessive
13-07-06, 11:18
Erm im not an expert on this sort of thing so i couldnt really tell you, i assume that if you wash your hands alot then they are dry, why not try vaseline or baby oil to moisten them? Im sorry probably not much help. xxxx

"Why does life turn you upside down and inside out then back round again"

strawberrie
13-07-06, 12:38
hi tyra, i am not a serial hand washer, but i do get very dry hands in the winter, and they crack and bleed.

i've not found anything that gets rid of it but when my hands are bad i put a thick layer of vaseline all over them before i go to bed, and then put plastic gloves on (like the type you get at the garage for filling up the car) so it doesnt rub off in the night. like i said, it doesnt completely heal them, but it does help.

also, it helps if you can moisturise your hands every time you wash them, i dont know if you would feel able to do that. even if you could use a moisturising soap this might help a little.

another suggestion is arnica tablets, they are homeopathic and were recommended to me for bruising, but i think they are supposed to help with healing sore tissues, might be worth a try?

sorry i cant be much more help,

take care,
mag

Southern_Belle
13-07-06, 14:57
Hi tyra,