PDA

View Full Version : anyone missing work do to physical symptoms?

matrix123
18-06-12, 16:26
I'm new to this HA thing and lately have missed several days at work. First because of general fatigue, palpitations etc. Now it's because my left leg feels weak and I'm afraid I'll not be able to stay there or get back at home:(

Anyone with similar issues?

Liviguy
18-06-12, 17:22
There was a time I missed a few days off work but I forced myself to go back as I knew the more I stayed off, the more I'd dwell and the harder it would be to go back.

matrix123
18-06-12, 17:34
You're right...but when in bed I find it so hard to go out. Today I had pain behind the knee and it felt the leg would not support me. Now I'm better and jumping on that leg...****ing ha

---------- Post added at 18:34 ---------- Previous post was at 18:27 ----------

Funny thing is that I find it harder to stand than to walk/run. Probably because when standing im focusing there all the time

southey
18-06-12, 17:47
Hello Matrix,

I have missed several months of work due to my latest health anxiety setback.

I just can't work when I feel so anxious and as a bit of a get out probably would be unsafe in doing so?

Recently my cop out has changed from anxiety to depression. Absolutely no motivation to further myself.

There is a way back from these feelings as I have been here before but this time it's hitting me hard.

I hope you can work through these damn mind games that present themselves to us and get back to a productive life. Although sometimes a struggle, we all have the power to fight these feelings and I hope you do well?

Steve.

matrix123
18-06-12, 17:52
Thank you steve. I also have anxiety/depression mixed up. Even when I go to work dont accomplish m uch. However i think it would be worse to quit...I shoulf force myself to go out in the morning...

southey
18-06-12, 18:50