PDA

View Full Version : its starting again!!

Chris24
28-06-12, 21:32
:wacko: Hi everyone Anxiety is once again back! I know all about anxiety, its causes and treatments and am a medica professional. But none of that matters when your at level 10 out of 10. I hope to meet people suffering similar problems who has also largely suffered in silence.

nomorepanic
28-06-12, 21:44
Hi Chris24

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Chegsy
28-06-12, 22:35
Christ I am also a medical professional and have all the knowledge about EVERYTHING to do with anxiety I have also worked with in-patients on wards who are experiencing anxiety..........I think this makes it so much harder to deal with :weep:

potato11
28-06-12, 22:39
Hey Chris, and Chegsy :)

do u mind me asking what medical professionals exactly?

I am a student midwife (for another 2 months.. then I qualify! wahoo)

and I am pleased to say I'm nearing full recovery :yesyes:

Chris24
29-06-12, 12:11
Hi well my profession was was on the front line lets say dealing with a variety of patients in a multitude of situations. Knowing about anxiety and panic yet still suffering from it is hard but it has helped me to help others. people are often amazed at the fact i know what syptoms they have experienced and that by just guiding them as they breath slower they start to feel better. I am a born worrier and i need to start acting on the advice i give to others i think.

Well done on the Midwifery course, god now that can be a stressfull little job! Glad your coping well with it all.:)

Chegsy
29-06-12, 12:25
My profession is also front line dealing with all ages and conditions. I find dealing with the cancer patients that hardest trying not to read into there symptoms and apply them to myself is particularly draining.

Chris24
29-06-12, 12:54