PDA

View Full Version : Newbie looking for help and avdice from others experiences

Kay-Kay
29-06-12, 10:03
Hi all,

I'm a newbie and just wanted to pop in and say hello, I have been struggling on and off with what started out as mild health anxieties after my second child, After not speaking to a doctor about it for 3 years it brought on panic attacks then depression.

Doctor finally started me on Citalopram 10mg and I would just like to listen and speak to others who have had good or bad experiences with this drug and hopefully help others with my input too :D

Kay-Kay x

nomorepanic
29-06-12, 10:14
Hi Kay-Kay

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Chris24
29-06-12, 13:07
Hi Kay-Kay, Well i had an awful time with your current medication but to be honnest i think it was more my frame of mind at the time than the drug. I eventually 5 years later started taking lustril 50mgs and this worked really well for me. There is the initial increase in anxiety and the sweaty palms and feet that the dr doesnt tell you about but these are just side effect from the drud and go after the first week or two. Have you started the medication yet?

Chegsy
29-06-12, 14:42
Hi Kay-Kay

I amm on citalopram and have found it fine, the initial bedding in symptoms were unpleasent but after that I have managed the medication fine. My anxiety started after my first child, it's hard experiencing new anxiety and trying to function well for your children. I became anxious about being anxious and it's affects on the children and family unit. I can honestly say that the children have been well protected and that there existence has really given me a focus for addressing anxiety and not pretending everything is ok. I hope your feeling better soon I really understand how you feel

C xx

Cbpuser
29-06-12, 21:10