PDA

View Full Version : Lexapro Journey

jaff
02-07-12, 03:26
Hi good day to all,

Today is my 14th day of lexapro ( 5mg per day ).. and this is my first time on SSRI ... also i do have diaz to help out .

Sometimes i do feel like im detached from the people surround me . Is this normal ? i will be meeting my doctor tomorrow to ask if i need to increase my dosage.

Any advice how am i suppose to get through this journey ( medication ) ??

Thank You

ewood79
02-07-12, 04:47
Hi Jaff,

I have been on lexapro for 3 months on 20mg prior to that I was on Citalopram on various doses.

This is a really good anti depressant and like anything it will take time.... 10 mg is probably where you will find if it works for you or not.

Good luck

Cheers

Jarrod

jaff
02-07-12, 06:28
Hi Jarrod,

Thanks for your reply,

im very anxious this morning , also my thoughts running through the roof .
im trying to control the diaz ( xanax ) but had no choice to pop in .25mg ( xanax ) as im attending meeting at office..

i keep telling myself its anxiety but my mind keeps haunting me back with symtoms.... ie nervous, heart palps, dry/blur eyes, giddines, twitches etc etc ,...

sometimes i feel how am i supposed to go through this journey ....

my company is organsing golf trips over this coming weekend . and the more i think of it the more i get nervous... ( i dont know why i get nervous about golf ).. it is my hobby and passion ...

the lexapro has not kick in yet i guess,
worry if i increase to 10 mg might get more weird/worst symtoms which might spoil my weekends trip on golf ... and i dont want people to worry for me ...

best regards

ewood79
02-07-12, 07:03
What your describing is perfectly normal anxious thoughts, the lexapro is a good clean drug, it will help you out in the long run.

Maybe check back in with your GP to discuss how you have been feeling etc. some counseling along with the lexapro will help as well.

Cheers

jaff
02-07-12, 07:34
Hi Jarrod,