PDA

View Full Version : ZOMBIE

sos
02-07-12, 10:32
Hi All,

I have been talking Citalopram 40mg for depression/anxiety since April 2011 although my depression is much better ( i can see light at the end of the tunnel) my anxiety attacks are not, I dont suffer a lot with them but when i do i just can't cope :weep: I asked my GP if maybe taking Kalms would help but she has put me on Mirazipine 15mg I've only been taking them for 6 days but i feel so ill with them and i'm like a zombie all the time, i know it's early days but i'm wondering if i would be better of with Kalms when i need them rather than take Mirt all the time and feel like a zombie 24/7 :scared15:
I look forward to your comments.

Thanks xx
:hugs:

nomorepanic
02-07-12, 10:42
Hi sos

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

Lilac58
02-07-12, 10:49
Hi,

I'm sure you'll get lots of help here.

I'm afraid I haven't experience of Mirtazipine, but can sympathise with you about Citalopram 40mg lifting mood but not helping with anxiety, my anxiety is still awful after 6 months.

I hope your new med is effective if you decide to stick with it.

Good luck, Lilac

Kay-Kay
02-07-12, 12:19
Hi Sos,