PDA

View Full Version : Hello!!

PJriverside
04-07-12, 17:02
Hi there, I'm new to this, I am a 42 year old single Mum with three children. I work at a Pre-School as a Deputy Supervisor and am currently studying with Oxford Brookes University for my foundation degree in early years, (I've completed a year, one more to go!):yahoo:

I joined to try to hopefully get some tips and support with my agoraphobia an panic attacks. I have suffered to varying degrees since I was 18 and although it restricts my life lots, I'm probably the best I've been in years. My aim is to be free from this completely if at all possible .:confused:

I'm hoping to make some new friends that totally understand how I'm feeling as I do hate to tell ppl I don't really know well as I've had lots of unsensitive responses in the past! :blush:

My name's Paula but you can call me PJ, :noangel:

nomorepanic
04-07-12, 17:12
Hi PJriverside

We just wanted to welcome you aboard to NMP. We hope you enjoy your stay here and get all the support and advice you need.

Please take some time to read the website articles on the left as well for loads of advice and tips.

BobbyDog
04-07-12, 17:46
Hi PJ,

Sorry you have had negative responses when discussing your mental health problems with people, I have recently been open with people about mine and have had mostly positive results, the odd embarrassed face aswell. Like yourself I have agorophobia - sometimes, social phobia - most of the time and panick attacks - almost every day.

:welcome:

dally
04-07-12, 21:50
Hi pj

welcome

ive just joined too.
Im 53 and had panic attacks for years which ended up in agraphobia. Ive been getting help from an OT doing graded exposure to the 'outside world' haha